

Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

Council

To the Members of Thurrock Council

The next meeting of the Council will be held at 7.00 pm on 25 May 2016

Council Chamber, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Membership of the Council:

Sue Gray (Mayor)
Cathy Kent (Deputy Mayor)

Tim Aker John Allen Chris Baker James Baker Jan Baker Clare Baldwin Russell Cherry Colin Churchman **Gary Collins** Mark Coxshall Jack Duffin Tony Fish Leslie Gamester Oliver Gerrish Robert Gledhill Garry Hague

James Halden Graham Hamilton Shane Hebb Clifford Holloway Victoria Holloway Roy Jones Tom Kelly John Kent Martin Kerin Steve Liddiard Brian Little Susan Little Sue MacPherson Ben Maney Tunde Ojetola Bukky Okunade

Terry Piccolo Jane Pothecary **David Potter** Joycelyn Redsell Barbara Rice Gerard Rice Sue Sammons Angela Sheridan Peter Smith **Graham Snell** Luke Spillman **Deborah Stewart** Michael Stone Pauline Tolson **Aaron Watkins** Kevin Wheeler

Lyn Carpenter Chief Executive

Agenda published on: 17 May 2016

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

1	Apologies for absence	Page
2	Minutes	9 - 36
	To approve as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of the Council, held on 23 March 2016.	
3	To elect and install the Mayor for the municipal year 2016-17	
4	Items of Urgent Business	
	To receive additional items that the Mayor is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.	
5	To elect and install the deputy Mayor for the municipal year 2016-17	
6	Declaration of Interests	
	To receive any declaration of interests from Members.	
7	Announcements on behalf of the Mayor or the Leader of the Council	
8	The Localism Act 2011 - Appointment of Independent Persons	37 - 42
9	Committees and their Terms of Reference	43 - 46
10	Allocation of Committee Seats and Committee Appointments	47 - 56
11	Appointments to Outside Bodies, Statutory and Other Panels	57 - 60
12	Schedule of Meetings 2016-17	61 - 78
13	Schedule of Elections and Order of Retirement of Councillors	79 - 84

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Jenny Shade, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

PROVISIONAL Dates of Council:

29 June 2016, 27 July 2016, 28 September 2016, 26 October 2016, 30 November 2016, 25 January 2017, 22 February 2017, 29 March 2017, 24 May 2017 (Annual Council)